Made to Help

Ladies, we have a responsibility to honor our husbands in such a way that honors God. We shouldn’t be tearing them down, bad mouthing them to our friends, blaming every difficulty we have in our lives on them. We too have to take responsibility. Unless we want to be like a dripping faucet, LoL. (Prov.27:15) Smeesh that verse, ugh….
Our “job” is to uplift them, encourage them, support them and at times correct them IN LOVE! Because God has given us wisdom too. Am I right?  And yes, it is the same for them, but if you are going to call me and everything that comes out of your mouth is blame, resentment, and just beating your husband up with your words; I’m going to tell you what I think.
I think I don’t want to hear it, I don’t want to hear about how YOU tell Him what to do and if HE had JUST listened to YOU none of this would be happening. I do know that we are given Words from God to speak to our men, but we were not created to belittle them, but show them how awesome they are to HELP them. (Gen.1:27,2:18,) our husbands are the head of our households (Eph.5:22-27; 1 Pet.3:1-5,7) and we should treat them with respect and love. And they should ABSOLUTELY be treating you with love as Christ loved the church!
Instead of complaining, let us pray for our husbands. Let us cover them in the Truth of God’s Word and promises that are in it. Ask God to change us as well in the process. This was not me pointing my fingers at anyone, I have a long way to go also. But a challenge to all of us as wives and myself included. A call to be the helper that only YOU can be for your husband. Be encouraged, it’s a long way home, but God has equipped us to do the things He has called us to. We can do this! Love y’all 

Leave a comment

Ellisa's Lemonade Stand

a working mom's blog

Easy Peasy All-in-One Homeschool

A complete, free online Christian homeschool curriculum for your family and mine

Are We There Yet?

Amy's wandering the internet and sharing the best with you!

Practical Pages

Practical tips, projects, plans, pages & art ideas for homeschooling!

Free Homeschool Deals ©

Free Homeschool Deals: Homeschool Freebies, Deals, and Encouragement to help homeschool families afford the homeschool life!

We Organized Women

Information to keep your household organized and your sanity!